Worst policy…ever

14 Oct

I’m sitting on a plane heading to NYC. In front of me there are 16 empty rows. Behind me there is maybe 1 empty seat. United won’t let anyone move up unless they pay a $54 upgrade. No wonder this airline doesn’t make any money – what a dumb move.

empty_seats.jpg

9 Responses to “Worst policy…ever”

  1. foolswisdom October 15, 2006 at 8:52 pm #

    Don’t you know you need all the weight at the back… to uh… yeah… did you see that?

  2. Matt S. November 15, 2006 at 11:23 am #

    OI! It be the Matt ‘Mad Man’ Said. Email me so I have your email dawwwg!!! Want to hear from you…

  3. fizia December 3, 2006 at 5:48 pm #

    Thanks for mailing me, I’m allright now, just putting the pictures and then erasing “miniature” in html. NYC, huh? nice:)

  4. supersonic96 December 5, 2006 at 10:25 pm #

    THATS RONG!

  5. Mark December 23, 2006 at 2:57 pm #

    Travel a bit myself (2-3 weeks a month). Avoid United like the plague. Continental, Southwest, KLM, and a couple others work.

  6. susaneb January 24, 2007 at 10:28 am #

    dumb and dumber…right? I travel a lot, too. I was born in Chicago but live in Italy. You should send a letter to the airlines along with your photo.

    Susan😉

  7. susaneb January 24, 2007 at 10:29 am #

    meaning, your photo of the airplane seating….

  8. Nappy Rash October 17, 2008 at 3:49 am #

    I had exactly the same experience, same airline, same destination last week. Nothing has changed in the last 2 years it seems!

  9. phoxis March 29, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    does they also charge for peeking outside the window ?

Leave a Reply

